Rock n´ Roll * Jean-Marie Périer


Rock n´ Roll * Jean-Marie Périer
Mick Jagger. Paris 1971. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer

 

“Toute ma vie, j´ai recontré des gens qui ont accepté de me rencontrer”-  Jean-Marie Périer.

I had to see this exhibition of french photographer Jean-Marie Périe whom followed Rolling Stones for several years.
As a photo-amateur I am, and a rock n´roll lover (forever), this was a MUST on my last Paris visit.

 

IMG_2344_low
Keith Richards. USA, 1970. Photo Jean-Marie Périer

I found this visit very inspiring and motivating to continue with “people” photography. Hopefully will I have some time during this weekend to edit some of my pictures, and if I am lucky, I will have some to show you here.

Meanwhile can you enjoy this amazing color pictures from Périer. He had some from The Beatles, James Brown and Bob Dylan as well, but I took pics with my phone to those I really felt for.

Mick Jagger. London 1963. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer
Mick Jagger. London 1963. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer
Bob Dylan. England 1966. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer.
Bob Dylan. England 1966. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer.
Polka Galerie. Paris.
Polka Galerie. Paris.
Polka Galerie. Paris.
Polka Galerie. Paris.
The Beatles. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer
The Beatles. Photo: Jean-Marie Périer

Rock n´Roll – Jean-Marie Périer.Polka Galerie:

12, rue Saint Gilles
75003 Paris

T. +33 (0)1 76 21 41 30 — F. +33 (0)1 76 50 21 83

www.polkagalerie.com

LEAVE A COMMENT

