The Story of Luke


The Story of Luke

I usually don´t write in english because I´m not that good on it. But this time, I really have to do it.

The reason is The Story of Luke. An indie film from director and friend Alonso Mayo.

Director Alonso Mayo and actor Lou Taylor Pucci.
Director Alonso Mayo and actor Lou Taylor Pucci.

Alonso studied at the same university (faculty) as me and I have the honor to write here and promote his film.

I have to say that I´m not surprise that he really managed all this way. He was and still is a very smart guy and always showed he had that talent people need to come far away on this branch.

I remember kidding with another friend and classmate we have in common, Paola, that I would not be that surprised the day Alonso wins a film award. I told Pao: just imagine him going to the Oscars and saying: I would like to thank….

Well, maybe one day? Who knows! I hope so.

the story of luke

So far, he has already won some festivals and I just wish him and all his amazing team on this production and dream, the best of! Always!

The Story of Luke is (as its Facebook page describes): “A comedy about a man with autism on a quest for a job and a girl. Stars Lou Taylor Pucci, Seth Green, Cary Elwes & Kristin Bauer. ”

Still of Seth Green and Lou Taylor Pucci in The Story of Luke.
Still of Seth Green and Lou Taylor Pucci in The Story of Luke.
Still of Seth Green in The Story of Luke.
Still of Seth Green in The Story of Luke.

Unfortunatly I´m not on the US to go to the theater this april 5th and watch it, but I promise I´m gonna rent it from iTunes.

So, if you are really lucky to be on the cities the film is going to be shown, then go for me! Because as an old film student I am, I think is not the same to watch a movie on TV than on theaters…

the story of luke movies

And if you are “unlucky” as me, then watch it on iTunes! is better than nothing 🙂 .

The Story of Luke this April 5th on iTunes.
The Story of Luke this April 5th on iTunes.

The Story of Luke´s Awards:
Best Film @ San Diego Film Festival
Best Film @ San Luis Obispo Film Festival
Best Film @ Irvine Film Festival
Best Film @ Festivus Film Festival
Audience Award @ Bahamas Film Festival
Audience Award @ SF Indiefest Film Festival
Audience Award @ Omaha Film Festival
Audience Award @ Fort Lauderdale Film Festival

All pictures © The Story of Luke

LEAVE A COMMENT

